Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Joining the Board

The Democracy Fund Board is made of seven members, no more than three of whom may be registered with the same political party. Board members are required to remain impartial during elections and may not volunteers, donate, or work for candidates during municipal elections.

The Board is always looking for new members or alternants. If you are interested in joining the Democracy Fund Board please contact the current Board Chair or Alyson Heimer.

Check out the bylaws on our website to learn more about the board and it's responsibilities.

Come to a Board Meeting!

Board meetings are held the Third Wednesday of the month in Mayor's Conference Room 2 at City Hall (165 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510) unless otherwise noticed.

Notice of meetings is given at least 48 hours in advance. View Meeting Minutes.

Board Members

Appointed by the Mayor w/Board of Alders approval: Per Article XVIII, Section #2-241 - Term: 4 Years 

Address Term
Democrat Sergio Rodriguez, Chair 142 Judwin Avenue 08/01/2021
Republican James O'Connell 12 Kenter Place 08/01/2020
Democrat Aaron Goode 45 William Street 08/01/2022
Republican William Wynn 196 Gando Drive 08/01/2022
Democrat James Bhandary-Alexander



Alyson C. Heimer
107 Carleton Street, Hamden