

NEW HAVEN DEPARTMENT OF POLICE SERVICE

One Union Avenue • New Haven • Connecticut • 06519



Renee Dominguez
Interim Chief of Police

Justin Elicker Mayor

July 30, 2021

City Town Clerk Michael Smart City of New Haven 200 Orange Street New Haven, CT 06510

Re: August 2021 Special Meeting Notification/Agenda

A Special Meeting of the Board of Police Commissioners and the Traffic Authority will take place on <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>August 3</u>, <u>at 6:00pm</u>. The Special Meeting will be conducted, due to the current public health crisis, as a virtual meeting utilizing "Zoom" technology. The public can access the meeting by the following methods:

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://newhavenct.zoom.us/j/93963715518?pwd=YUs3QnVuY3RYSFlVZHl2aUYwZTBOUT09

Meeting ID: 939 6371 5518

Password: RZLC5Pt2

One tap mobile

+13017158592,,93963715518# US (Washington DC) 13126266799,,93963715518#

+US (Chicago)

Dial by your location

- +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
- +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
- +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
- +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

Dedicated to Protecting Our Community

phone (203) 946-6333 fax (203) 946-7294 website www.cityofnewhaven.com/police

+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston) +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose) 877 853 5257 US Toll-free 888 475 4499 US Toll-free 833 548 0276 US Toll-free 833 548 0282 US Toll-free

Meeting ID: 939 6371 5518

Password: 48707456

Find your local number: https://newhavenct.zoom.us/u/ab6jjzkblc

Join by Skype for Business

https://newhavenct.zoom.us/skype/93963715518

- 1. Request from the Department of Transportation, Traffic and Parking for establishing for establishing a TWO-WAY CYCLE TRACK on the east side of Yale Avenue between Derby Avenue and Central Avenue with related regulatory changes.
- 2. Discussion and action on the recommendation to remove the following candidates from eligibility list #21-01:
 - #1 Tyler Evans
 - #4 Andrea Moore
 - #6 Samantha Otero
 - #8 Kyle Porter
 - #21 Jose Diaz
 - #24 Frank Dogali
 - #24 Ruben Cardenas
 - #32 Spencer Soares

Respectfully Submitted,

Ramona Q. Davis

FOR THE BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS

cc: Mayor Justin Elicker

Board of Police Commissioners

Interim Chief, Renee Dominguez

Assistant Chief Karl Jacobson

Karla Lindquist, Acting Director, Traffic and Parking

Bruce Fischer, Traffic and Parking

Patricia King, Corporation Counsel

Roderick Williams, Corporation Counsel

Michelle Duprey, Corporation Counsel

Officer Florencio Cotto, President, Elm City Local

Al Lucas, Office of Legislative Services for Board of Alders

Alissa Ebbson, Supervisor, Management Services

Cathleen Simpson, Labor Relations

Website Coordinator

^{***}Any written requests to attend this virtual meeting at a City facility must be submitted to the Chiefs' office, in writing 24 hours in advance of this meeting.

^{***}If you need a **disability-related** accommodation to participate in this meeting, please call Disability Services in advance. Voice (203) 946-7651 or TTY (203) 946-8582.