

NEW HAVEN DEPARTMENT OF POLICE SERVICE

One Union Avenue • New Haven • Connecticut • 06519



Renee Dominguez Interim Chief of Police Justin Elicker Mayor

November 24, 2021

City Town Clerk Michael Smart City of New Haven 200 Orange Street New Haven, CT 06510

Re: November 2021 Special Meeting Notification/Agenda

A Special Meeting of the Board of Police Commissioners will take place on <u>Monday</u>, <u>November 29</u>, <u>at 6:00pm</u>. The Special Meeting will be conducted, due to the current public health crisis, as a virtual meeting utilizing "Zoom" technology. The public can access the meeting by the following methods:

Join Zoom Meeting

 $\underline{https://newhavenct.zoom.us/j/99793072690?pwd=VzVXQUhuMWUvd0svYXNpK2Z6R}\\TU1QT09$

Meeting ID: 997 9307 2690

Password: bHti423Y

One tap mobile

- +19292056099,,99793072690# US (New York) 13017158592,,99793072690# US
- +(Washington DC)

Dial by your location

- +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
- +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
- +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
- +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
- +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
- +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

Dedicated to Protecting Our Community

877 853 5257 US Toll-free 888 475 4499 US Toll-free 833 548 0276 US Toll-free 833 548 0282 US Toll-free

Meeting ID: 997 9307 2690

Password: 57057176

Find your local number: https://newhavenct.zoom.us/u/akz9Xrz0m

Join by Skype for Business

https://newhavenct.zoom.us/skype/99793072690

1. Discussion and action on the recommendation to remove the following candidates from eligibility list #21-01:

#81 Freddy Ventura #109 Julio Alicea

2. Discussion and action on the recommendation to hire the following candidates from eligibility list #21-01:

#72 Jamie Lytle

#92 Adrian Pate

#97 Jurgen Reci

#98 Maxine Wright

#101 Christopher Nguyen

#105 Michael Limauro

#114 Tenniel Brandon

#116 Kyle Cogliati

#119 Clara Hill

3. Vote and consideration on recommendation on discipline from Chief Dominguez for Sgt. Sanders regarding IA Case# 21C-041

Respectfully Submitted,

Eva Perry Lambert

FOR THE BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS

cc: Mayor Justin Elicker

Board of Police Commissioners

Interim Chief, Renee Dominguez

Assistant Chief Karl Jacobson

Karla Lindquist, Acting Director, Traffic and Parking

Bruce Fischer, Traffic and Parking

Patricia King, Corporation Counsel

Roderick Williams, Corporations Counsel

Michelle Duprey, Corporation Counsel

Officer Florencio Cotto, President, Elm City Local

Al Lucas, Office of Legislative Services for Board of Alders

Alissa Ebbson, Supervisor, Management Services

Cathleen Simpson, Labor Relations

Website Coordinator

***Any written requests to attend this virtual meeting at a City facility must be submitted to the Chiefs' office, in writing 24 hours in advance of this meeting.

***If you need a **disability-related** accommodation to participate in this meeting, please call Disability Services in advance. Voice (203) 946-7651 or TTY (203) 946-8582.