MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE LITIGATION SETTLEMENT COMMITTEE Wednesday August 16, 2023

Committee Members Present: Mr. Michael Gormany, Director, Management and Budget, Acting Chairman (via video teleconference), Mr. Sean Matteson, Mayor's Chief of Staff (via video teleconference), Ms. Tyisha Walker-Myers, President, Board of Alders (via video teleconference); Regina Rush-Kittle, Mayor's Chief Administrative Officer (via video teleconference).

Corporation Counsel Staff Present: Pat King, Corporation Counsel, Michelle Duprey **Deputy Corporation Counsel**

Outside Counsel: Joseph E. Faughnan Esq.

> Oscar Suarez Esq. Steve Murphy Esq. Michael Wanat, Esq.

Natalia Sierra Millan, Esq.

Tax Assessor's Office: Alexander Pullen

Meeting Started: 5:20 p.m.

Meeting Ended: 5:48 p.m.

Mr. Gormany called the meeting to order at 5:20 p.m.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved approval of the minutes of the July 5, 2023, and Ms. Rush-Kittle seconded the motion. Unanimously approved.

Ms. Walker-Myers made a motion to enter into Executive Session to discuss the matters on the Agenda as pending litigation. Mr. Matteson seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

The Committee entered into Executive Session at 5:22 p.m.

A motion was made to exit Executive Session. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

The Committee exited Executive Session at 5:46 p.m.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to approve Office No. L22-0259 New Haven Terminal Inc. v New Haven, City of et al Mr. Matteson seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to table Office No. L22-0069 Minal, Inc v New Haven, City of Ms. Rush-Kittle seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to approve <u>Office No. L22-0087 EDLO, LLC v New Haven, City of Mr. Matteson seconded the motion.</u> The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to approve Office No. L22-0274 St Martins Preservation II Limited Partnership v New Haven, City of et al Mr. Matteson seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to approve Office No. L22-0223 Richard Bruno, Trustee of the Bruno 2017 Revocable Trust, Et al v New Haven, City of et al Mr. Matteson seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to approve <u>Office No. L18-0130 Carmen Nunez v New Haven, City of et al</u> Mr. Matteson seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to approve <u>Office No. L19-0021 Anthony Carolla v New</u> **Haven, City of** Mr. Matteson seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to approve <u>Office No. L18-0139 Lisa Gholston v New</u> <u>Haven, City of Mr. Matteson seconded the motion.</u> The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to approve <u>Office No. L18-0242 Major Banks v New Haven</u>, <u>City of Mr. Matteson seconded the motion</u>. The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to approve <u>Office No. L21-0610 Vonnie Jones v Asaad Ebron, et al</u> Mr. Matteson seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to approve <u>Office No. L16-0314 Andrea Jones v New</u> <u>Haven, City of Mr. Matteson seconded the motion.</u> The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to approve Office No. 2023-ADM-0033 New Haven
Federation of Teachers v NHBOE. Mr. Matteson seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Walker-Myers moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Rush-Kittle seconded the Motion. The motion passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 5:48 p.m.